16 thoughts on “Anxiety – Medium Level | Somewhat In Control”

  1. Anxiety is a very personal thing and I thank you for sharing your experiences with us! I remember a time when my girlfriend was so afraid of riding an amusement park ride because she thought the person next to her would stab her! It made no sense to me but it was real in her mind and in the end it’s the mind that makes all the calls, even if they don’t make logical sense to others.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. It is really complicated… It took some time for my boyfriend to understand how to help when I called him in the middle in the night while having a panic attack because I thought I was going to die because I chocked a little while drinking water.
      It takes a lot of time and a lot of effort to be able to get better, but it is possible! And people around us can always help, however it is a really personal thing and everyone needs different help, so I’m not going to address that part. One thing is trying something for ourselves, if it doesn’t work we try try other things. Completely different is giving tips for someone to help other person, if it goes wrong it can seve the relationship ties between those people and I don’t want to cause that to anyone! 🙂

      Liked by 3 people

  2. Wow, this is one helpful post.. Really..I’m actually gonna take all your suggestions by heart but as you said, they may not work for me and yeah it takes months.. sometimes even longer … 🙂 🙂 I’m glad that you’re getting well… As for me, I always say that I’m healing but that doesn’t actually mean I’m feeling okay but rather, I have control over depression and anxiety is one of my symptoms… Now I know depression can’t be controlled, I mean when it’s there,it’s there.. MY God, it’s really hard to be yourself when it strikes but what I mean with control is that whenever I feel like there would be an attack…I place myself in a lighter mood before I feel worse.. I don’t think hard. I stop working or even reading…

    Again great post and thanks for sharing….

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you so much! I hope it helps you! I really do!
      In my opinion starting to get control is healing (talking about anxiety) because that’s what brings you to the point of actually feeling better. And I completely agree with you. As I said in the post, I decided to stop doing one thing I loved so I was able to control my anxiety and it took a long time before I was able to do it again, but hey! Baby steps! There is time and there is no rush.
      About depression, well that’s a completely different topic. I’m not going to address that in my posts because to be honest I don’t know how the hell I got out of that hole! I only remember “There is so many video games I want to play that my life will always be worth it”… Stupid I know, but it helped… But yes, it’s way more difficult to control it, every time I feel that I’m starting feel depression I just make a little more effort to do things that I know that makes my brai liberate endorphines. I eat more chocolate, get out of the house more times to get some sun, hug more, do more exercise… Those kind of things and after some days I feel myself balanced again! Don’t know if it makes any type of sense. Ah! Almost forgot, contrary to anxiety, in depression helped a lot just to talk!

      Again, thank you for your comenting and sharing your story! Hope you get better and anything you need, you know, my door is open!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love that you keep on writing these posts as they are truly very helpful. The strange thing is that there are times when anxiety isn’t even there, no matter what kind of situation you are in. Sometimes it comes up without even knowing why. For me it eventually started to help that I knew what an anxiety attack was. I always try these days to just take a few deep breaths, and relax as much as I can. It doesn’t always help ofcourse…but knowing and also accepting it is half the battle as far as I am concerned. Great post! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 🙂
      And yes you are completely right! Accepting anxiety is one of the steps, a major one to be honest! I should maybe have talked about that, I just didn’t because I focused in the things that are not in all anxiety posts out there! 🙂 But maybe in the next one I will make a reference to that! Thanks! 😀
      Regarding the not having anxiety in general and then coming, don’t worry I’ll cover that in the next and last post of the series 😀 It’s when you have low to non-existent general anxiety eheh

      Like

      1. Well..I love it how this post was very different from the others, and focussed on other stuff. That was what I really liked about it. So..really, keep writing like this, as it is awesome 😊😊
        Looking forward to the next one, and as I said posts like these help immensely 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Great post! Anxiety is horrible, especially at first when you don’t even realize that’s what it is. Acceptance, research on the matter and surrounding yourself with people who understand or support you were key things for me. Thanks for your awesome review!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I really love these posts Artifis and I know I’m not the only one. The fact that you are making an effort to create something that will help others, like this, is truly admirable. I respect that. Great work

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment